This page displays answers to frequently asked questions and errata about Dawn of Peacemakers. Questions regarding individual scenarios may contain spoilers and are hidden under a button. Questions about game mechanics introduced during the campaign are listed under the scenario they are introduced in.
Do you have a question that is not answered on this page? Join our friendly Discord server, send us an email or post your question to BoardGameGeek and we’ll answer as soon as we can.
Do all units move, cover, and strike during each army phase?
No. Only the drawn order cards are resolved. Thus each side will always have a single group of units performing a single task card, modified by their drawn ploy card.
What happens when a unit attacks and the closest enemy unit is hidden because of stealth (and is not adjacent to the attacker)?
The attacker chooses the next valid target using attack prioritising rules. The attack does not go to waste unless there are no valid targets.
What happens if you play more than one “Mixed groups” scheme on the same army on the same turn?
The last card played is the one in effect.
Can the evasive scarlet macaw ploy card move units farther from all enemy units?
Yes. This overrides the rule about not moving units if that wouldn’t result in units moving closer to at least one enemy unit.
During an influence action or while resolving a scheme, I drew a task card for a group that has no units left on the board. What do I do?
Immediately remove the drawn card from play and draw a new card from the same deck. Influence or schemes are never wasted on task cards which refer to groups without units on the board.
Scenario 1 – No questions yet
Scenario 2 – No questions yet
Scenario 3 – No questions yet
Scenario 4 – Show questions
Will the game end if a game end condition (win or lose) is met and my personal/co-op agenda isn’t fulfilled yet?
Yes. Game ends whenever at least one game end condition is met. If your agenda isn’t fully met, the game is counted as a loss for you no matter what game end condition was met.
On the co-op agenda, can the damaged units on the game board be from the blue army?
Yes. It doesn’t matter which coloured bases the damaged units on the game board have for the victory condition.
Scenario 5 – No questions yet
Scenario 6 – No questions yet
Scenario 7 – No questions yet
Scenario 8 – No questions yet
Scenario 9 – Show questions
How does the Assault task interact with move abilities such as Twin ploy, Mobile keyword, and Commander Challiyana?
Assault task is treated as a Move task and a Strike task, with their appropriate timings. Twin Assault results in units first moving twice, then striking twice. Mobile units move one additional space and Commander Challiyana’s ability triggers during the Move part as well.
Scenario 10 – No questions yet
Scenario 11 – No questions yet
Scenario 12 – No questions yet
There are no questions yet for the skirmish mode.
There has been found a few minor errors in the first printing copies of Dawn of Peacemakers. You can check the version of your game by looking at the letters right next to the barcode on the back of the box. The first printing reads “SWG180501“.
Campaign booklet page 6 – Show errata
There are 3 macaw soldiers with circular insignia bases. The bottommost should have star shaped insignia base just like in the illustration on page 7.
Campaign booklet page 12 – Show errata
There are 12 outcome cards unlocked after the first scenario, not 11. Whenever you draw more cards from the campaign deck, you should do so until you reach the next lock card.
Campaign booklet page 23 – Show errata
Fortresses provide the side with units on them 2 motivation, not 1. This is correct everywhere else where the rules speak about fortresses and reminded by two motivation symbols on the tile itself.
Campaign booklet page 35 – Show errata
If Chieftain Khunawa has been defeated, the task cards with a circle insignia should be removed, not those with a gear insignia.
Campaign booklet page 50 – Show errata
The red army should have 1 star fortify and 1 cog fortify. The list of units at the bottom of the page says that there is only 1 Macaw Assassin when there are actually 3.
Skirmish booklet page 4 – Show errata
After passing and choosing whether you want to use Cover or Fortify, each group should have have 4 task cards, not 5.